Cloud Datacenter

SKYWAY's Cloud Datacenter provides you with access to the data center of the future – powered by VMware vCloud™.

SKYWAY Cloud Datacenter: Highly Available Server Systems

The "Infrastructure as a Service" (IaaS) solution enables you to deploy highly available server systems autonomously within minutes, tailored to your specific resource requirements and with high-speed internet connection.

You are in full control of your resources like CPU power, RAM capacity or storage space all the time. Furthermore, you can directly administrate your systems via console access, perform restarts or shutdowns, create clones, upload own virtual machines or ISO images, define firewall rules and much more.

With our Cloud Datacenter you aren't subject to any financial risk resulting from oversized hardware purchase and non-calculable operating costs anymore. You only pay for what you currently use. In the past you had to estimate the amount of resources for new projects and adjust them with increasing demand, which resulted in high costs. Now you can start with minimal resources and low costs and respond fast and flexible to changing demands.

The whole infrastructure is operated in highly available and completely redundant environments in our data center locations in Germany.

Business Models: Flexible – Reliable – No Financial Risk

We offer our Cloud Datacenter in two business models, which you can even combine, the Pay-as-you-go or Reservation Model. Both models allow the independent distribution of your Cloud Datacenter resources to individual systems. If you need more resources, we can flexibly provide them.


With Pay-as-you-go resources will be automatically requested and reserved on-demand when starting a system and will be released after it's shutdown, which lowers costs significantly. Therefore, the Pay-as-you-go model is the right choice for systems which are only used at specific times, e.g. for software development during business hours or the compensation of temporary load peaks.


In the Reservation model, all given resources of your Cloud Datacenter are completely pre-reserved. You'll thereby benefit from maximized planning reliability, as the availability of all resources is guaranteed. Furthermore, especially favorable resource prices apply. Hence, this model is perfectly suited for your production systems, where resources are permanently needed.

Your Advantages

  • Highest computing power and storage capacity, available on-demand
  • Web interface and API for full control over all resources
  • Maximum flexibility and scalability
  • Lower TCO through tailored resource allocation
  • Individual billing models
  • Optional: Integrated self-service-backup
  • Selection between NL-SAS and SSD storage
  • Veeam backup optionally available

Our Solution

  • High performance, energy-saving processors of newest generation
  • Redundant high-speed internet access
  • 10 Gbit/s SAN infrastructure
  • Premium Service Level Agreement (SLA)
  • Secure and fully redundant environment: Availability of 99.99%
  • Own TÜV-certified Tier III data centers in St. Ingbert & Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Data remaining in the German legal space
  • Power usage of the whole infrastructure is covered by 100% green energy
  • Optional: Management of your Cloud Datacenter systems by our experts

Testimonial: SKYWAY Cloud Datacenter

"With its highly available infrastructure, SKYWAY DataCenter has proven to be a competent and fair partner, open to individual inquiries. HiOrg-Server is used in the German-speaking area by over 3,000 organizations with more than 180,000 active users." states Christoph Blechschmitt, CEO of HiOrg Server GmbH.

Value Added Services and IT Services

This product can be supplemented by versatile services, such as monitoring, load balancing or firewalling. More information about our value added services and IT services can be found here.

Cloud Datacenter Price Calculator

Calculate your individual price according to your needs.

2,5% Rabatt
ab 32 GB RAM


Hint: Get 256 GB of RAM and save additional 32.41 EUR
EUR / Month incl. VAT.

Cloud Datacenter

Mit dem Cloud Datacenter bietet SKYWAY Ihnen Zugang zum Self-Service-Rechenzentrum der Zukunft – powered by VMware vCloud™.

SKYWAY Cloud Datacenter: Hochverfügbare Serversysteme

Die "Infrastructure as a Service"-Lösung (IaaS) ermöglicht es Ihnen in Eigenregie, innerhalb von Minuten neue, hochverfügbare Serversysteme nach Ihren Anforderungen bereitzustellen, diese individuell zu vernetzen und mit High-Speed ans Internet anzubinden.

Dabei behalten Sie jederzeit die Kontrolle über Ihre Ressourcen wie CPU-Leistung, RAM-Kapazität oder Storage-Speicherplatz. Außerdem können Sie Systeme direkt über eine Konsole administrieren, selbstständig Neustarts und Shutdowns durchführen, Klone erzeugen, eigene virtuelle Maschinen oder ISO-Medien hochladen und einbinden, Firewall-Regeln verwalten und vieles mehr.

Das finanzielle Risiko überdimensionierter Hardware-Neuanschaffungen samt unvorhersehbarer Betriebskosten spielt mit dem Cloud Datacenter keine Rolle mehr: Sie zahlen genau die Leistungen, die Sie tatsächlich in Anspruch nehmen. Bisher mussten Sie die Hardware-Anforderungen neuer Projekte zunächst schätzen und bei steigendem Bedarf aufwändig anpassen. Jetzt können Sie mit minimalen Ressourcen und geringen Investitionskosten starten und bei Bedarf unmittelbar und flexibel auf neue Anforderungen reagieren.

Der Betrieb der gesamten zugrunde liegenden Infrastruktur erfolgt in hochverfügbaren und voneinander unabhängigen Umgebungen an unseren beiden deutschen Rechenzentrumsstandorten.

Betriebsmodelle: Flexibel – Planungssicher – Ohne finanzielle Risiken

Das Cloud Datacenter bieten wir in zwei Betriebsmodellen an, die Sie – auch kombiniert – in Anspruch nehmen können: Pay-as-you-go und Reservation. In beiden Modellen können Sie selbstständig via Webinterface und/oder API über die Verteilung der Ressourcen Ihres Cloud Datacenters auf Ihre einzelnen Systeme verfügen. Sollten Ihnen die genutzten Ressourcen nicht mehr ausreichen, können wir Ihnen jederzeit Weitere zur Verfügung stellen.

Pay-as-you-go

Bei Pay-as-you-go werden Ressourcen erst beim Starten eines Systems on-demand angefordert, reserviert und nach dem Ausschalten wieder freigegeben, was die Kosten erheblich reduziert. Damit eignet sich das Pay-as-you-go Modell am Besten, wenn Systeme nur zeitweise benötigt werden, beispielsweise zur Softwareentwicklung während der Arbeitszeit oder um temporäre Lastspitzen auszugleichen.

Reservation

Im Reservation Modell werden alle Ressourcen Ihres Cloud Datacenters zur dauerhaften Verwendung reserviert. Sie profitieren hierbei von maximaler Planungssicherheit, da alle Ressourcen jederzeit garantiert zur Verfügung stehen. Zudem fallen deutlich günstigere Ressourcenpreise an. Daher eignet sich dieses Modell am Besten für den Betrieb Ihrer Produktionssysteme, deren Ressourcen dauerhaft benötigt werden.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Höchste Rechenleistung und Speicherkapazität, verfügbar on-demand
  • Webinterface und API für volle Kontrolle über alle Ressourcen
  • Maximale Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit
  • Niedrigere TCO durch bedarfsgenaue Ressourcenbereitstellung
  • Individuelle Abrechnungsmodelle
  • Auswahl zwischen NL-SAS und SSD-Speicher
  • Veeam-Backup optional verfügbar

Unsere Lösung

  • Hochperformante, energiesparende Prozessoren der aktuellsten Generation
  • Redundante High-Speed-Internetanbindung
  • 10 Gbit/s SAN-Infrastruktur
  • Premium Service Level Agreement (SLA)
  • Sichere und vollständig redundante Betriebsumgebung: Verfügbarkeit von 99,99%
  • Eigene TÜV-zertifizierte Tier III-Rechenzentren in St. Ingbert & Kaiserslautern
  • Datenverbleib im deutschen Rechtsraum
  • Deckung des Strombedarfs der Infrastruktur durch 100% Ökostrom
  • Auf Wunsch: Management Ihres Cloud Datacenters durch unsere Experten

Kundenmeinung: SKYWAY Cloud Datacenter

„Das SKYWAY DataCenter hat sich mit seiner hochverfügbaren Infrastruktur als kompetenter und fairer Partner erwiesen, der auch individuellen Anfragen aufgeschlossen gegenübersteht. HiOrg-Server wird im deutschsprachigen Raum von über 3.000 Organisationen mit mehr als 180.000 aktiven Nutzern eingesetzt.“, erklärt Christoph Blechschmitt, CEO der HiOrg Server GmbH.

Mehrwertdienste und IT-Dienstleistungen

Dieses Produkt können Sie um vielseitige Dienstleistungen wie zum Beispiel Monitoring, Lastverteilung oder Firewalling ergänzen. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Mehrwertdiensten und IT-Dienstleistungen.

Cloud Datacenter Preiskalkulator

Berechnen Sie Ihren individuellen Preis nach Ihren Wünschen.

2,5% Rabatt
ab 32 GB RAM
RAM
CPU

Speicher

NL-SAS
SSD
Hint: Get 256 GB of RAM and save additional 32.41 EUR
EUR / Monat inkl. MwSt.